It’s beginning to look a lot like….

The sun is shining, the grass is green, and I didn’t have to put a sheet on both of our horses tonight! Many people are commenting how it doesn’t “feel like” Christmas because the weather isn’t cold enough. What if we are being given an even better opportunity to know Christ and await His birth as we await and look for colder temperatures?

I am not one to complain often of the weather. I can’t change it, but I can change how I handle it. Warmer things for cold weather and cooler things for warmer weather. How do I handle seeking Christ? Do I forge ahead in my prayer life when I don’t get answers or do I complain that God isn’t listening? Do I seek to help those around me when I am able or do I close my eyes to them?

Use these last few days of Advent to ponder how you can allow Christ into your heart. Welcome Him, because He was not welcome in the inn. Seek Him, because wise men have for centuries. Know Him, because He knows and loves you.

Saint Joseph pray for us as we prepare to welcome your adopted son!

Leave a Reply

