Improvement

A new year.

I’m more than a week late but luckily every new day brings new opportunities!

I’d like to read more. I’d love it if my 3.5 year old daughter finally decides to figure out this potty thing. I want to ride my horse more. Considering I ride maybe twice a month this isn’t a difficult achievement!

I’d love to be there more for friends and family. It’s hard to drop everything and go to someone’s house or go for coffee with three little ones in tow! But I’d like to try.

What are your goals for the new year? Have you made a list? I’m considering a “dreams journal”. Basically you write down goals- short term, long term, impossible, and maybe even daily- that you, you and your spouse, or you and your family want to achieve. That way when life is getting to you and your goals feel far out of reach you have a physical object to ground you again and put you on your path. I have a lot of impossible dreams. Two of them are: riding internationally and owning and operating a high school for kids who ride. A magnet school if you will. I think about these goals daily. But the idea of having a physical book with our goals and hopes written down or pasted in pictures or taped down sounds nice.

Now I need to go to the store and get a notebook for our dream journals…

May you enjoy health, joy, and God’s Blessings this Year!

Leave a Reply

